New Look for Winsome Parenting

June 20, 2011 at 9:50 pm 1 comment

I am pleased to unveil a new look for the blog, and especially excited about my new logo!

winsome parenting logo

My new logo!

Lots of people think that if you’re artsy (like me) then you can design your own logo, easy-peasy.  What they don’t realize is the skill it takes to create a simple but memorable piece of graphic design–a skill that I don’t have.  So I knew I needed the help of a professional.

Unfortunately, professionals cost money, which I also don’t have.  But then I stumbled across a new design-bartering website: desbar.com.  It’s a place for web designers to barter their work with web developers and other creative online people.  I created a profile and explained what I was looking for.  I wasn’t sure anyone would take me up on my offer, since I didn’t have any web expertise that’s in high demand.  But, lucky for me, I met Margarit, an artist who offered to design my logo to show the design network how the bartering process works.

Margarit asked for information about the website and what types of designs inspire me.  We talked over skype and I emailed him a bunch of logo images that I liked from all different websites.  He designed three possible logos, and they were all so good that I had trouble choosing.  But I’m very pleased with my final choice because I think it really captures the flavor of the blog and my intention:  to show how parenting can be fun and rewarding.

Thanks so much to Margarit!  You can see his other work at ralev.com and if you’re a web designer or other creative type, take a look at desbar.com 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Why are Parents Obsessed With Sharing? What’s Right With Kids Today?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ralev  |  June 21, 2011 at 2:23 am

    Thank you for the nice words, Laura :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Got a question for Winsome Parenting?

Do you have a parenting problem? A kid conundrum? A daughter dilemma? An alliteration fixation? Ask Winsome Parenting

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Archives

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

When it comes to parenting, you win some, you lose some!


